Low Calorie Snacks (with TMJ)

So now that I’m an adult I’m realizing I can’t eat whatever I want anymore. In high school I could eat everything in sight without it ever showing on the scale. Now I look at a donut and gain a size. Now it seems like the simple answer is to eat only salads and raw veggies and you’ll be fine…… unless you have┬áTemporomandibular Joint, also known as TMJ.

If you have this, as I do, even baby carrots are too hard to consume. Anything that requires lots of chewing doesn’t really work. So while browsing list of low calorie snack, I took note of things that were easy on the jaw and were easy to measure. Here’s my top 9 snacks, 3 salty, 3 sweet, and 3 refrigerated.

lowcalallthree

In case you can’t see the picture, here it is written out:

Lime Tortilla Chips: 7 chips – 140 cal

Pretzels: 20 pretzels – 100 cal

Goldfish crackers – 1/2 cup – 140 cal

Marshmallows: 2/3 cup – 100 cal

Dark Hershey Kisses: 4 kisses – 80 cal

Raisins: 1/4 cup – 80 cal

Lite Yogurt: 6oz – 80 cal

Unsweetened Applesauce: 1/2 cup – 50cal

Blueberries: 1 cup – 85 cal

 

What are your favorite low calorie snacks? Post them below!

 

Pin-able image!

LowCalorieTMJ

Leave a Reply

