Easy baked chicken

I'm starting "spoil free recipes". A series where I share recipes that use ingredients from your freezer and pantry. So for my first recipe, I'm going to share the one that I use the most often: Baked Chicken.

So you want to start eating more healthy, but the veggies you buy get left in your fridge, pushed to the back, and get….. funky. It can be discouraging to cook when it seems all your ingredients spoil before you get to them.

That’s why I’m starting “spoil free recipes”. A series where I share recipes that use ingredients from your freezer and pantry.

So for my first recipe, I’m going to share the one that I use the most often:

You can really eyeball this recipe, but if you’d like it that written down:

  • 3 chicken breasts
  • 2-3 cups of frozen or canned veggies
  • 1/2 cup of BBQ sauce (or sauce of your choice)
  • 3 tablespoons of honey
  • 2/3 cup water
  • spices (optional)
    • red pepper
    • garlic salt
    • basil
    • oregano

Combine everything in a baking dish and bake at 350 for an hour. Serve over rice, potatoes, or noodles. If you like it spicy, feel free to add your favorite hot sauce.

 

So that’s all there is to it! What recipe would you like to see next? Let me know in the comments! And if you like it, share it!

I'm starting "spoil free recipes". A series where I share recipes that use ingredients from your freezer and pantry. So for my first recipe, I'm going to share the one that I use the most often: Baked Chicken.

Enter a caption

Leave a Reply

